The Importance of Exercise

ยท

2 min read

Before I started coding, I used to be an avid gym goer. It was something about lifting weights and tiring myself that had me coming back to further my strength and achieve my goals. It took priority over most things!

Gif description

But then after I started my boot camp I thought that I could take a break from the gym until I can finish the boot camp...โ€ฆ boy was I wrong!

Gif description

In no time I started feeling sluggish and felt weaker when I would carry something. I started noticing it more when I was going up a set of stairs and I was suddenly out of breath. Not to mention that I canceled my gym membership because it was getting too expensive and it felt like I was wasting money. On top of that, I wasn't eating healthy.

Gif description

I know that excising is great, but you wont get any results if you're not eating right. So the more stressed I got, the instant mouth pleasure I wanted such as SWEETS and BREAD! As I indulged myself, I slowly started seeing myself turn into a different person. But hey that's the price to pay right? WRONG!

Gif description

I think that part of doing this boot camp is not only to learn a new skill, but also to manage the life that you have in some degrees. I've mentioned before that sacrifice is temporary, but I wouldn't sacrifice something that will keep your body and mind healthy. As I'm making this blog, I just had my first session in my new gym and it feels great to be back.

Gif description

Never forget to take care of you body and mind. What are some ways you keep yourself healthy?

ย